Keynotes, Panelists Announced for Future of Advanced Biofuels and Renewable Fuel Standard Event


Washington, D.C. (Feb. 23, 2015) – CQ Roll Call announced today that Sen. James Lankford (R-Okla.) and Rep. Dave Loebsack (D-Iowa) will give the keynote addresses at the event, The Future of the Renewable Fuel Standard at the National Press Club on Tuesday, Feb. 24 at 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. This event is sponsored by the National Biodiesel Board.

“We’re pleased to sponsor what we think is a much-needed discussion on the next phase of the RFS and the growth of advanced biofuels industries that will continue reducing our dependence on fossil fuels and reducing emissions,” said Anne Steckel, National Biodiesel Board vice president for federal affairs.

The keynote remarks will be followed by a panel moderated by Geof Koss, editor of the CQ on energy blog, with former Sen. Byron Dorgan (D-N.D.), Bob Greco of the American Petroleum Institute, Adm. Len Hering, RADM, USN (Ret.), Center for Sustainable Energy, and Jim Lane, editor and publisher of the Biofuels Digest.

“We’re excited to be producing this policy briefing with The National Biodiesel Board and equally pleased with the program and line up of participants for this important discussion,” said Beth Bronder, senior vice president and publisher of CQ Roll Call. “We look forward to an intelligent and lively debate.”

To register, log on to:

About CQ Roll Call
CQ Roll Call provides essential intelligence and grassroots advocacy resources to take action. As the premier source of timely news, objective reporting and analysis, and coverage of elections and the politics of legislation, we keep our fingers on the pulse of the legislative process and give our clients the tools they need to maximize their influence. We are the ultimate insiders, and our unmatched network of relationships and expertise has powered the productivity of those who rely on us since 1945.

Shana Westlake, PR and Events Manager